His Holiness Patriarch Kirill Chairs Fifth Session of the Inter-Council Presence’s Presidium

admin | 22 November 2012

On 21 November 2012, the fifth session of the Presidium of the Russian Orthodox Church’s Inter-Council Presence opened at the Throne Hall of the Patriarchal and Synodal residence in St Daniel’s Monastery under the chairmanship of His Holiness Patriarch Kirill of Moscow and All Russia.

The Primate of the Russian Orthodox Church presented the agenda of the session.

The Presidium of the Inter-Council Presence consists of the following members:

His Holiness Patriarch Kirill of Moscow and All Russia – chairman of the Inter-Council Presence

1.     Metropolitan Vladimir of Kiev and All Ukraine;

2.     Metropolitan Vladimir of St. Petersburg and Ladoga;

3.     Metropolitan Filaret of Minsk and Slutsk, Patriarchal Exarch for All Belarus;

4.     Metropolitan Juvenaly of Krutitsy and Kolomna;

5.     Metropolitan Vladimir of Kishinev and All Moldova;

6.     Metropolitan Varsonofy of Saransk and Mordovia, secretary of the Inter-Council Presence;

7.     Metropolitan Kliment of Kaluga and Borovsk, chairman of the Publishing House of the Russian Orthodox Church;

8.     Metropolitan Irinei of Dnepropetrovsk and Pavlograd;

9.     Metropolitan Merkury of Rostov and Novocherkassk, chairman of the Department for Religious Education and Catechization of the Russian Orthodox Church;

10.                       Metropolitan Georgy of Nizhny Novgorod and Arzamas;

11.                       Archbishop Mitrofan of Lugansk and Alchevsk, chairman of the Department for External Church Relations of the Ukrainian Orthodox Church;

12.                       Archbishop Mark of Berlin, Germany and Great Britain;

13.                       Archbishop Evgeny of Vereya, chairman of the Synodal Education Committee of the Holy Synod and rector of the Moscow Theological Schools;

14.                       Archbishop Feognost of Sergiev Posad, abbot of the Laura of the Holy Trinity and St. Sergius, chairman of the Synodal Department for Monasteries and Monasticism;

15.                       Archbishop Mark of Yegorievsk, head of the Administration for Moscow Patriarchate’s Institutions Abroad;

16.                       Archbishop Antony of Borispol, chancellor of the Ukrainian Orthodox Church and rector of the Kiev Theological schools;

17.                       Archimandrite Savva (Tutunov), deputy chancellor of the Moscow Patriarchate;

18.                       Archimandrite Tikhon (Shevkunov), abbot of the Sretensky Stavropegic Monastery, executive secretary of the Patriarchal Council for Culture;

19.                       Archpriest Nikolai Balashov, vice-chairman of the Moscow Patriarchate’s Department for External Church Relations;

20.                       Archpriest Alexander Lebedeff, head of the Secretariat for Inter-Orthodox Relations of the ROCOR’s Synod of Bishops;

21.                       Archpriest Vladislav Tsypin, professor of the Moscow Theological Academy;

22.                       Archprist Vsevolod Chaplin, chairman of the Synodal Department for Church-State Relations;

23.                       Hegumenness Iulianiya (Kaleda), mother superior of the Zachatievsky Stavropegic Monastery;

24.                       Mr. Vasily Gorbal, member of the Ukrainian Parliament;

25.                       Mr. Vladimir Legoida, chairman of the Synodal Information Department;

26.                       Ms. Yekaterina Orlova, editor, “Danilovsky Blagovestnik” Publishing House of St Daniel’s Monastery in Moscow;

27.                       Mr. Alexei Osipov, honorary professor of the Moscow Theological Academy.


Система Orphus Do you see a mistake in the text? Highlight it and click: Ctrl + Enter